Delivering True Rock N' Roll Since 1974!
Image 1


Calculated at checkout
  • Product Description

     FIRST PRESSING HOT PINK MARBLE VINYL w digital download and autograph. (regular pink copies sold out, only autographed copies available!) LP

    Our CD VERSION is an EXCLUSIVE DOUBLE CD LIMITED EDITION that includes the BONUS CD “The BEST OF SWAMP DOGG’S SOUL & BLUES COLLECTION” featuring 2 rare tracks. Comes with a 4 page booklet featuring a photo portrait of Swamp by photographer Robert Matheu. You can add it by using the pulldown menu above!

    “The White Man Made Me Do It” is Swamp Dogg’s new album, and his first soul record in decades. Over the course of 14 songs, and with the help of a cast of veteran soul greats, the idiosyncratic performer re-captures the spirit of his 70’s cult recordings. “The White Man Made Me Do It” mixes classic Southern soul grooves with pointed, poignant lyrics, reflecting upon race, love, and money. As usual Swamp demonstrates his savage sense of humor and his instinctive aversion to hypocrisy.

    Swamp Dogg is currently in the midst of a resurgence of interest in his work, coinciding with a new series of remastered reissues of his vintage albums, along with a selection of some of his most noteworthy production projects, including cult-classic releases by Doris Duke, Irma Thomas, Charlie Whitehead (aka Raw Spitt), Z.Z. Hill, Lightnin’ Slim, Wolfmoon and Sandra Phillips, all currently available on Alive Naturalsound.

    SWAMP DOGG “The White Man Made Me Do It” CD track listing :

    1. The White Man Made Me Do It
    2. Lying Lying Lying Woman
    3. Hey Renae
    4. You Send Me
    5. Let Me Be Wrong
    6. Your Cash Ain't Nothing But Trash
    7. I'm So Happy
    8. That's What Lonesome Is
    9. Yeah Yeah Yeah
    10. Can Anybody Tell Me Where Is Sly
    11. Smokey Joe's Cafe
    12. Light A Candle Ring A Bell
    13. Prejudice Is Alive And Well
    14. If That Aint The Blues… Nothing Is


    A1 The White Man Made Me Do It  
    A2 Lying Lying Lying Woman  
    A3 Hey Renae  
    A4 You Send Me  
    B1 Let Me Be Wrong  
    B2 Your Cash Ain't Nothing But Trash  
    B3 I'm So Happy  
    B4 That's What Lonesome Is
  • Find Similar Products by Category