Delivering True Rock N' Roll Since 1974!
Image 1

BLUE THINGS, THE - Blue Things Story Volume One (60s pop psych) 180 GRAM LP

Calculated at checkout
  • Product Description

    “First compiled from the band’s 1960’s recordings and originally issued in 1987, this collection has been out of print since 1989. It is now available in a limited edition edition of 600 copies. More good news, it has been expanded to include a whopping nineteen tracks. 180 gram vinyl.

    The Blue Things began in Kansas in 1964, and by 1965 when they were signed to RCA Records they had earned the reputation as one of the best Midwestern groups in the U.S.A. With a number of regional hit singles for the label, the band recorded an album which was released in 1966. By the time the album was released, the band had changed direction from a pop band to that of a psychedelic group patterned around the songwriting ability of group member and founder, Val Stecklein. The Blue Things' Story, Vol. 1 contains 22 tracks that trace the development of the band from its pop-folk roots to the hard psychedelic sound of its last years. By 1967, the band had run its course and sadly broke up. Val Stecklein went on to explore more of the psychedelic sound with other bands.


    A1             –The Blueboys             Punkin' Doodle            

    A2             –The Blueboys             Ain't That Lovin' You, Baby            

    A3             –The Blueboys             P's and Q's            

    A4             –The Blueboys             Love's Made A Fool Of You            

    A5             –The Blueboys             Silver And Gold            

    A6             –The Blueboys             La Do Da Da            

    A7             –The Blueboys             Just Two Days Ago            

    A8             –The Bluethings*             Mary Lou            

    A9             –The Bluethings*             Your Turn To Cry            

    A10             –The Bluethings*             Pretty Things - Oh            

    B1             –The Bluethings*             Baby My Heart            

    B2             –The Bluethings*             Ain't That Lovin' You, Baby            

    B3             –The Bluethings*             Pennies            

    B4             –The Bluethings*             Since You Broke My Heart            

    B5             –The Bluethings*             So You Say            

    B6             –The Bluethings*             Silver And Gold            

    B7             –The Bluethings*             Nancy Whiskey            

    B8             –The Bluethings*             Desert Island            

    B9             –The Bluethings*             Just Two Days Ago            


  • Find Similar Products by Category