BREAKAWAYS (NERVES related )Walking Out On Love-The Lost Sessions BLACK VINYL -LAST COPIES! LP

12.00 (in)
0.15 (in)
12.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic BLACK vinyl! When these are gone, the title will be out of print forever, so get yours now!

Back of the jacket features a collage with rare/unseen photos of Paul and Peter, as well as liner notes by the both of them.  

After spending nearly 30 years gathering dust in a closet The Breakaways makes its worldwide debut! 

Born in 1978 after the demise of The NERVES, this short lived combo was formed by PAUL COLLINS and PETER CASE, just prior to the formation of The Plimsouls and The Beat.

"Walking Out On Love - The Lost Sessions" compiles all the band's known material, including studio recordings, demos, and acoustic rehearsals.

"This is the sound of pop on the streets of Los Angeles circa 1978." -- Paul Collins. "I'd forgotten these tapes even existed. We were definitely homing in on something." -- Peter Case.



A1 Everyday Things 2:13
A2 One Way Ticket 2:24
A3 Radio Station 3:14
A4 Little Suzy 2:44
A5 Working Too Hard 2:18
A6 Things Of The Past 3:01
B1 I Don't Fit In 2:39
B2 Will You Come Through? 1:54
B3 House On The Hill 2:43
B4 Do You Want To Love Me? 2:52
B5 Let Me Into Your Life 2:30
B6 USA 2:13
B7 Walking Out On Love 1:34