ELECTRIC LEMONADE ACID TEST - VOl 4 (Brit 60s psych- An Anthology Of The Spark Label 1967-1970) COMP LP

12.00 (in)
0.15 (in)
12.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

IMPORT 8 slices of Dayglo English psychedelia and baroque sunshine/harmony pop.

Highlights this time include obscure releases from the CURLEW CHOIR, JASPER, FRUIT MACHINE, the previous unreleased "Magic people" from JOHN CARTER & FRIENDS, a couple of unreleased-at-the-time performances from ELMER GANTRY'S VELVET OPERA, including the title track of the little known 1967 swinging h London horror movie short "Talk of the devil", recorded under the conrtractual alias of THE ILLUSION OF HAPPINESS.

Coming in a superb Rubble style Phil Smee sleeve with insert, 190 gram pressing and limited to 1000 copies.
A1     –The Fruit Machine     Sunshine Of Your Love     
A2     –The Illusion Of Happiness     Talk Of The Devil     
A3     –Timothy Blue (2)     Room At The Top Of The Stairs     
A4     –A New Generation     Smokey Blue's Away     
A5     –John Carter (2) & Russ Alquist*     The Laughing Man     
A6     –Simon De Lacy     Goodbye Love     
A7     –Jasper (7)     Liberation Interlude #1     
A8     –Carlew Choir     Give A Hand To The Clown     
A9     –The Fruit Machine     Follow Me     
B1     –The Eggy     You're Still Mine     
B2     –Elmer Gantry's Velvet Opera     And I Remember     
B3     –A New Generation     She's A Soldier Boy     
B4     –The Fruit Machine     Willow Tree     
B5     –Carter*, Keen*, Shaw*     Magic People     
B6     –Icarus (9)     You're In Life     
B7     –The Baby*     Michael Blues     
B8     –Jasper (7)     Liberation Interlude #2     
B9     –Eartha Kitt     Wear Your Love Like Heaven