HEAVY PROG FALL OUT - VA rare, prev. unrel. & live 69-73- COMP CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

A trailblazing new compilation CD of rare, previously unreleased and live material recorded between 1969-73 by a number of obscure and unknown UK bands alongside some AA nuggets from our Prog-Rock catalogue.

This collection spotlights ultra-rare material by Heavy Prog-Rock Blues outfits White Rabbit, Sweaty Betty and Spread Eagle with powerful additional material by Underground bands Khayyam, Cathedral and St James Infirmary.

Other forgotten acts included are head-splitting Midlands rockers Stallion plus the Uriah Heep-esque Hot Air who few people know but will not forget when they hear this! A rare Necromandus demo is also included together with other blitzkrieg renditions by the likes of Argus and Chapel Farm plus a potent Slowbone studio recording of very high quality featuring some blistering guitar and exploding Hammond organ.

A special live bonus track has been added showcasing legendary prog-rockers Fusion Orchestra weighing in at eight minutes. This contribution from the bands own archives is the only live and previously unreleased recording of this truly great band to be officially released and thus we are delighted to be able to round this CD off with their thunderbolt Winter Nights.

1     –Stallion     All Of The While     4:40
2     –Chapel Farm     Vacuum     4:07
3     –White Rabbit (12)     Mindworm     5:38
4     –Sweaty Betty (3)     Gunsights     3:09
5     –St James Infirmary*     Sunshine Help Me (Live)     5:33
6     –Spread Eagle (2)     Too Tired To See     3:07
7     –Cathedral (5)     Reflections In Black Glass     4:41
8     –White Rabbit (12)     It's A Fact     5:09
9     –Khayyam (3)     Collusion     5:12
10     –Slowbone     The Last Goodbye     4:31
11     –Hot Air (2)     Goin' Away     3:24
12     –Necromandus     Judy Green Rocket     3:35
13     –White Rabbit (12)     Still The Same     4:23
14     –Cathedral (5)     Passing Shadows     5:59
15     –Argus (3)     Road Of Life     3:27
        Special Bonus Track
16     –Fusion Orchestra (2)     Winter Nights (Live)     8:11