Delivering True Rock N' Roll Since 1974!
Image 1


Calculated at checkout
  • Product Description

    An album which “could be considered an anomaly, a one-off or a miracle of circumstance in the history of psychedelic pop music.

    Available on vinyl for the first time since an incredibly limited original pressing in 1969 on ESP Disk.

    • Remastered from the original master tapes;

    • First ever reissue since original pressing in 1969;

    • Limited Edition Vinyl Pressing.

    • Audiophile vinyl press at RTI.

    • Sturdy old-style tip on jackeT

    Mij, a.k.a. Jim Holmberg was discovered by ESP owners while playing in Washington Square Park in the summer of 1968. His style and persona mesmerized the label heads, and he explained to them a recent auto accident had fractured his skull but left him changed. He perceived sound, color and vision differently and he had funneled this new world of perception directly into his music. All this was enough to warrant getting Mij into the studio to lay down a record of his rambly, cosmic folk songs. The entire album was recorded in three hours, first-takes and impromptu production intact, then pressed up and introduced to the world shortly thereafter. To focus on the yodeling aspect of the Yodeling Astrologer would miss some of the depth of this album. Not just a hippie novelty act of the time, this is a truly thoughtful and somewhat frenzied document.


    A1 Two Stars 3:44
    A2 Grok (Martian Love Call) 7:03
    A3 Romeo & Juliet 3:19
    A4 Little Boy 4:18
    A5 Lookin' Out Today 3:32
    B1 Door Keys 4:48
    B2 Planet Of A Flower 4:19
    B3 Never Be Free 4:23
    B4 Look Into The (K)night 8:07
  • Find Similar Products by Category