OMNIBUS - ST (70s psych double LP plus 7") LP

12.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
12.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

New Jersey's Omnibus formed from the ashes of garage bands from the New Milford area: The Cliffhangers, The Forerunners and The Vandals. Original members came from these three local bands and consisted of Jay Polt, Al Raimondi, Bob Wegrzyn, Bobby Marcinczack and Jerry Garino. They soon hit the local scene and got in touch with brothers Steve and Eric Nathanson who would become their managers and finance their first recordings.

A United Artists recording deal was the next step, through wich the band issued their debut 45 "The Man Song" / "It's All In Your Heart" plus their eponymous LP in 1970.

Omnibus had an amazing psychedelic sound that took all the right elements from West Coast bands like The Doors or The Jefferson Airplane, Bosstown sound acts like Ultimate Spinach or Chicago hipsters like H.P. Lovecraft to produce their very own Made in Milford, N.J. mixture. Strong, dramatic vocals, tons of fuzz guitar and swirling organs built up their magic sound. Wah Wah proudly offers the first ever reissue of their original 1970 album, plus a whole second LP compiling previously unreleased recordings from rare acetates with earlier recordings of some of the LP tracks and some non released songs.

Also added is an extra bonus 7" with the garage killer "The Farm", which would have been an explosive 45 for the band had not been withdrawn from release.

A luxury remastered 2LP + bonus 7" set that includes a facsimile of a vintage Omnibus gig poster in a gatefold package respecting the original artwork, plus an 8 page booklet with photos, lyrics and liner notes written by Jay Polt himself and reissue curator Ezra Lesser - all this in a strictly limited edition of only 500 copies, get yours while still available!

If you like bands like The Doors, The Children, Ultimate Spinach, The Beacon Street Union, Fever Tree or Clear Light you ought to have this one on your collection!
    Disc 1 - The Original LP
A1     The Man Song     3:27
A2     It's All In Your Heart     6:03
A3     Shake It Off     3:59
A4     Understand     3:52
A5     Above Me     2:45
A6     Den Of Sin     2:13
B1     Boogus Black & Blues     5:10
B2     Spring     3:01
B3     Winding Thru Your Heart     2:29
B4     Harmony     2:32
B5     Big Daddy Slave     2:38
B6     Tired Of Screamin'     2:56
    Disc 2 - Demos & Acetates
C1     Good Morning Day     2:41
C2     The Farm     3:08
C3     Den Of Sin [Demo]     2:11
C4     Spring [Demo]     3:07
C5     Big Daddy Slave [Demo]     2:38
C6     I'll Be Home Tonight     2:54
C7     Embers     2:22
D1     Beauty     3:42
D2     Above Me [Demo]     2:40
D3     Them     2:38
D4     Open Your Eyes     3:41
D5     Harmony [Demo]     2:32
D6     Breezin' Bye     3:40
    Disc 3 - Unreleased Single
E1     The Farm     3:11
F1     Embers     2:19