Delivering True Rock N' Roll Since 1974!
Image 1


Calculated at checkout
  • Product Description

    The original releases striking gatefold cover art, designed by artist Anton van der Gulik, was supposed to fold out into four rather than two panels. But apart from the album sleeve that Polydor has released, Van der Gulik made a second design. His four unused iron plate panels now house this CQ Mythology release, a sprawling double-album that stands as a kind of shadow version of the final album. Its a compelling document of a true masterwork-in-progress.

    Though few people realized it back in 1968, The Outsiders CQ was a landmark album for the Dutch music scene, and the crowning achievement for one of Hollands greatest bands. Had it been released by a British or American band, CQ might be mentioned today in the same breath as Ogdens Nut Gone Flake, Odessey & Oracle, S.F. Sorrow, White Light/White Heat, and Were Only In It For the Money-all iconic underground rock albums released that same tumultuous year. The album was recorded at G.T.B. Studios in The Hague and the Soundpush Studios in Blaricum during the summer of 1968. For the first time the group had the luxury of uninterrupted studio time so were able to work out ideas right there in the studio, rolling tape as they went, then listening back and discussing what changes should be made.

    CQ Mythology presents these session tapes, giving listeners a fascinating glimpse into the bands creative process as they shaped the songs that would eventually comprise the CQ album.



    A1 Misfit (Instrumental) 3:22
    A2 Misfit 3:15
    A3 C.Q. 4:11
    A4 I Don't Care 2:57
    A5 Zsarrahh (Instrumental) 3:32
    A6 Zsarrahh 3:59
    B1 Doctor (Instrumental) 4:50
    B2 One, Two Three, Four (Doctor) 3:05
    B3 It Seems Like Nothing's Gonna Come My Way Today (Instrumental) 2:48
    B4 You Remind Me 3:03
    B5 Daddy Died On Saturday (Instrumental) 3:24
    B6 You're Everything On Earth 4:37
    C1 The Man On The Dune (Instrumental) 2:16
    C2 The Man On The Dune 2:15
    C3 Happyville (Instrumental) 2:30
    C4 Happyville 3:07
    C5 Do You Feel Allright (Instrumental) 3:06
    C6 Do You Feel Allright 3:39
    C7 The Bear (Instrumental) 1:10
    C8 M.E.Song 3:24
    D1 Prison Song (Instrumental) 5:43
    D2 Prison Song 5:20
    D3 Wish You Were Here With Me Today (Instrumental) 2:03
    D4 Wish You Were Here With Me Today 2:19
    D5 Space (Instrumental) 2:36
    D6 I Love You No. 2 3:26
  • Find Similar Products by Category