Delivering True Rock N' Roll Since 1974!
Image 1

PLIMSOULS -Beachtown Confidential (LIVE 1983 features 4 BONUS TRACKS)CD

Calculated at checkout
  • Product Description

     digipack . Previously unreleased 24-track recording featuring 6 songs not recorded anywhere else, plus 3 songs available live for the first time.

    In the early “80s the combination of punk energy with a “60s pop styling was new, youthful and exciting, and The Plimsouls were the real deal! Beach Town Confidential is a live document of the band at the height of their glory in 1983 - recorded at The Golden Bear, Huntington Beach, California. Listening to Peter Case and co running through material from their then recent Geffen album "Everywhere At Once" which included their signature gem “A Million Miles Away” and 1981”s self-titled indie debut (“Zero Hour”, “In This Town”, “Now”) along with a smattering of wonderful covers (UK mods The Creation”s “Making Time”, West Coast gods Moby Grape”s “Fall On You”, Latino frat rockers Thee Midniters” “Jump, Jive & Harmonize”, contemporaries The Flamin” Groovies” “Jumpin” In The Night”, The Everly Brothers” “The Price Of Love” and that golden evergreen “Can”t Judge A Book”) is a delightful, take-you-back-there episode of highly charged and brilliantly delivered live and direct rock “n” roll heaven.

    For fans of power pop and visceral rock & roll these shows should prove to be nothing short of nirvana.


    1 Introduction  
    2 Shaky City  
    3 Making Time  
    4 Zero Hour  
    5 Hobo  
    6 Who's Gonna Break The Ice?  
    7 Fall On You  
    8 Oldest Story In The World  
    9 Magic Touch  
    10 A Million Miles Away  
    11 Jump Jive And Harmonize  
    12 Jumpin' In The Night  
    13 Now  
    14 How Long Will It Take?  
    15 In This Town  
    16 Price Of Love  
    17 You Can't Judge A Book  
  • Find Similar Products by Category