PROYECTO A -Proyecto A& B (1974 Spanish Cosmic, acid-psych-soul-funk-prog)-SALE! CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Cosmic, acid-psych-soul-funk-prog extravaganza from Spain, 1971. 

Proyecto A was the brainchild of the great Frank Dubé from Barcelona. What can we say about him? A truly fascinating character: a pioneer of rock & roll and twist in Spain during the late 50s and early 60s, an accomplished accordion player, a showman, comedian, a Psychoaesthetics master…But he should also be considered as one of the first psychedelic pioneers in Spain due to his groundbreaking work on the Proyecto A album. 

Proyecto A was released in 1971 housed in an amazing gatefold sleeve depicting all the musicians wearing strange & bizarre psychedelic outfits. The project was shrouded in mystery (Frank used pseudonyms for all the musicians involved) and for many years the Proyecto A album has been plagued with many false rumors and stories.

We set the record straight with this, the first ever reissue done in cooperation with Frank Dubé. This reissue also includes the previously unreleased Proyecto B recordings from 1974, which were meant to be the second Proyecto A album.

Recorded at EMI studios in Barcelona but never released at the time, this features Frank Dubé backed by famous Spanish prog band Iceberg plus sax / flute player Juan Mena (ex-Máquina and Eddie Lee Mattison Band).
    Proyecto A
1     A Marte     4:00
2     A Neptuno     4:54
3     A Júpiter     5:49
4     A Mercurio     3:25
5     A Saturno     4:14
6     A Venus     4:33
7     A Urano     3:25
8     A Plutón     4:52
    Proyecto B
9     Listen My Wishes     3:42
10     Somos 3     4:02
11     Live For Love     3:14
12     Girl, Where Do You Come From     4:03
13     Missatge Espaial D'amor     3:17
14     Dirty Money     3:16
15     Searching     3:32
16     Déjala     3:35
17     Sweet Love     3:31
18     Ritmo Es Lo Que Quieren     2:39