RABBITT - Boys Will Be Boys (1975 S African Beatlesque glam rock, really good! ) - CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Debut studio album by South African rock band Rabbitt, released in 1975 on Jo'Burg Records. The album reached gold certification in the country faster than any other previously released album in South Africa at the time. It also earned the group a Sarie Award in the Best Contemporary Pop category.Ó Includes their 1972 single cover version of the Jethro Tull classic 'Locomotive BreathÕ. Singer and lead guitarist Trevor Rabin later became a member of Yes Ñ and then a prolific film composer for Hollywood blockbusters like Armageddon, Flyboys, National Treasure, Remember the Titans and others. Singer, guitarist and keyboardist Duncan Faure went on to join the Bay City Rollers. "'Boys Will Be Boys' rocks. It is not raw rock, but rather has the polished production I associate with their sound (at times reminiscent of 10cc). It has creative songs and wonderful musicianship. Six of the ten songs from 'Boys Will Be BoysÕ were hits. The four songs on 'Boys Will Be Boys' that were not hits mostly git up and go. Songs like 'Something's Going Wrong with My Baby' and 'Looking for the Man' add jump to the album. Overall, 'Boys Will Be Boys' is like a 33 minute rocking live set that also has a few slow numbers thrown in for close dancing.