TRAFFIC SOUND - Virgin (1969 Peruvian hard rock/ psych ) CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The second LP by Traffic Sound, released in 1969, is one of the masterpieces of Latin rock. On their first album with self-written songs, the band from Lima combined psychedelia, hard rock, a hint of progressive rock and a Latin tinge to create a personal, mighty sound full of details. The best example is Meshkalina, a track with references to Incan culture which became an anthem of the period and was heard all over Peru. The LP was a great success and even saw a US release.
1     Virgin     
2     Tell The World I'm Alive     
3     Yellow Sea Days: March 7th, March 8th, March 9th     
4     Sueno     
5     You Can't Win     
6     Jews Caboose     
7     A Place In Time "You And Me"     
8     Simple     
9     Meshkalina     
10     Last Song