Delivering True Rock N' Roll Since 1974!
Image 1

WHITE NOISE SOUND - St (w 3 bonus tracks) Spacemen 3, Spectrum related - CD

Calculated at checkout
  • Product Description

    With 3 songs NOT ON THE VINYL version. WHITE NOISE SOUND is the eponymous debut from the Swansea/Cardiff, Wales-based sextet.

    Completed with the help of Pete Kember (Spacemen 3, Spectrum and E.A.R) and magician Cian Ciaran (Super Furry Animals), the album is is a psychedelic dream-piece, and the realization of a band conjuring their own particular wall-of-sound -- at once relentlessly pulsating and blissed-out. "In this day and age of ironic and increasingly obtuse band names, a band like White Noise Sound is refreshing. Like the heyday of generic foodstuffs, what you see on the label is exactly what you get here (...) WNS has been influenced by earsplitting bands from both sides of the Atlantic, including Velvet Underground, Suicide, Jesus And Mary Chain and of course the aforementioned Spacemen 3." – MOKB "Blending corrosive feedback, pulsating krautrock rhythms, floating vocals and wall-of-sound guitars, the track (Sunset) builds and builds into a perfectly judged ear-shattering, blissed out climax." - The Mad Mackerel "If you're gonna (essentially) cover Spacemen 3's 'Revolution' in 2010, good god this is the way to do it." - Arthur



    1    Sunset    4:21
    2    It Is There For You    6:00
    3    Fires In The Still Sea4:39
    4    There Is No Tomorrow    5:27
    5    Blood    4:25
    6    Blood (Reprise)    8:16
    7    No Place To Hide    8:08
    8    Don't Wait For Me    4:12
    9    (In Both) Dreams And Ecstasies  7:44

  • Find Similar Products by Category