GYASI Pronounced Jah-See (Bolan/ Bowie style GLAM! ) w BONUS TRACK CD

12.00 (in)
0.15 (in)
12.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

CD includes the bonus track "Sword Fight" not available on the vinyl. CARDBOARD MINI LP SLEEVE WITH INSERT

Fond of outlandish costumes and platform shoes, Gyasi (pronounced Jah-See) is a flamboyant artist who brings the golden age of UK rock n’ roll into the 21st Century. His music can be described as a glorious hybrid of early David Bowie and Marc Bolan. The album “Pronounced Jah-See” is all about the joy of rebellion laced with electrifying guitar riffs and classic instrumentation. Raised in the woods of a West Virginia holler by bohemian parents and currently living in Nashville, Gyasi is an accomplished singer guitarist/songwriter who has been championed by rock luminaries as diverse as Rodney Bingenheimer and Henry Rollins.

Groove and fizz with all the melodic energy of the ‘70s great. – SHINDIG!

Gyasi has reinvented glam rock for the modern age. – THE STRANGE BREW

We may not ever have another David Bowie or Marc Bolan but we've got Gyasi. – RODNEY BINGENHEIMER

A glorious mixture of David Bowie and Marc Bolan without the slightest modern twist. – PASTE

1 Burn It Down

2 Tongue Tied

3 Androgyne

4 Blackstrap

5 All Messed Up

6 Little Tramp

7 Feed Your Face

8 Walk On

9 She Don't Care

10 Fast Love

11 Kiss Kiss

12 Godhead

13 Sword Fight (CD Bonus Track)