Delivering True Rock N' Roll Since 1974!
Image 1

WEIRDOS -Destroy All Music (1977 Los Angeles punk legends) w booklet CD

Calculated at checkout
  • Product Description

    30th Anniversary Edition w booklet and liner notes

    The Weirdos were in many ways the greatest of L.A.'s punk bands.

    In early 1977 their mighty sound and singular style were the big-bang igniting the L.A. punk rock scene, as they proclaimed "we're not punks, we're weirdos from Hollyweird!".

    This wasn't just goofy sloganeering, this was a stance intended to distinguish them from the burgeoning punk rock scenes in New York and London. The Weirdos were not only bringing a new sound and writing teen punks anthems, they were also responsible for their graphics (posters, covers, flyers) and designed their own clothes! Their 1977 Bomp single "Destroy All Music" was a nihilistic anthem, and is now regarded as a classic, and by the time they made their mini-LP two years later they had turned into a powerful, polished band, without losing any of their outrageous attitude.

    "Destroy All Music - 30th Anniversary Edition " compiles the now classic 1977 EP Bomp and the 1979 "Who, What, When, Where, Why?" mini-LP in its entirety and includes previously unreleased early demos.

    Comes with a 12 page booklet with photos and liner notes.



    1 Teenage 2:40
    2 Destroy All Music 1:41
    3 A Life Of Crime 2:23
    4 Why Do You Exist? 1:57
      Destroy All Music EP
    5 Destroy All Music 1:40
    6 A Life Of Crime 2:20
    7 Why Do You Exist? 1:36
      Who? What? When? Where? Why?
    8 Happy People 2:33
    9 Big Shot 4:15
    10 Jungle Rock 3:17
    11 Hit Man 2:15
    12 Idle Life 3:50
    13 Fort U.S.A. 3:13


  • Find Similar Products by Category