BROWN ACID -THE NINTH TRIP (Long-lost vintage 60s-70s proto-metal and stoner rock singles) COMP LP

5.00 (in)
0.15 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Long-lost vintage 60s-70s proto-metal and stoner rock singles The hard stuff saga continues with Brown Acid - The NINTH Trip! Yet again, weÕve searched high and low to bring you ten tracks of straight blue flame fire from the golden age of heaviness. As usual, these rare tracks have been carefully curated, analogically sourced, and fully licensed so you can listen guilt- free and save a lot of time and money tracking down the original copies.

01. White Lightning “Prelude To Opus IV”
02. Peacepipe “The Sun Won’t Shine Forever”
03. Magi “Win or Lose”
04. Fiberglass Vegetables “Pain”
05. Erik “Rebel Woman”
06. Stonewall “Outer Spaced”
07. ICE “Running High”
08. Space Rock “Going Down The Road”
09. Buckshot “Barstar”
10. 29.9 “Paradiddle Blues”
“So rare that diehard fuzz junkies say you’d have a better chance of winning the lottery than finding a physical 45 rpm single by one of the bands featured on their latest installment.” — Dangerous Minds
“Will do for hard rock, proto-metal and heavy psych what Nuggets did for garage rock, and bring it to a wider audience of collectors and music fans.” — The Guardian

“Mining the surprising rich reserves of heavy rock and proto-metal from the ’60s and ’70s, these collections have been crucial to understanding the history of a subgenre of rock that had far deeper roots than most fans realize.” — Paste Magazine