CRY OF ATLANTIS - North Country Scene 58-67 Vol 2-Rockabilly, instrumentals, garage stompers, ballads, frat rockers and nascent psych COMP CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Drilled barcode promo copy, otherwise like new. NOTE - the CD label artwork is an exact repro of a single by the VISTAS, dont be confused, it has 18 tracks!

A companion to 2004’s critically acclaimed “Heart So Cold: The North Country ‘60s Scene” on Bacchus Archives. This release features more cuts from the legendary Rondack Records out of Plattsburgh, New York as well as numerous tracks on the esteemed Melbourne label and a host of independent companies. THE VISTAS, from Burlington, Vermont, deliver British-inspired delirium in the guise of “She Turns Me On” and “Don’t Know” plus a handful of unreleased tracks, including their proposed third single – “No More Time” b/w “I Want You” – that has sat in the can until now! Vermont also antes up stone cold killers by the mythic MOTT’S MEN, THE KON-TAKS, THE CHOSEN FEW and FREDDIE & THE FREELOADERS. Plattsburgh offers unreleased tracks by THE THUNDERBOLTS and THE INMATES. Rondack songs by SHAWN & THE SUNNYS, THE TYROS, THE CORVETS and THE PERSUADERS (who are acknowledged on their classic title cut) make their first appearance on CD and LP as well. A true cross-section of a decade, “Cry Of Atlantis: The North Country Scene Volume II ’58-’67” presents rockabilly, instrumentals, garage stompers, ballads, frat rockers and nascent psychedelia. Compiled and annotated by Ugly Things’ Will Shade, the 18 tracks on this new collection pick up where volume one left off.

1     –The Rockers (13)     Rock, Rock Rocket Ship     
2     –The Vistas (2)     I Want A Cadillac     
3     –Shawn & The Sunnys     The Fisherman     
4     –The Chosen Few*     Get In On Life     
5     –The Vistas (2)     She Turns Me On     
6     –The Tyros (2)     Trying To Get To You     
7     –Mott's Men     She Is So Mean     
8     –The Vistas (2)     Don't Know     
9     –Freddie & The Freeloaders     Patty!     
10     –The Persuaders (9)     Cry Of Atlantis     
11     –The Vistas (2)     Look Out Hawaii     
12     –The Kon-Taks     One Of These Days     
13     –The Corvets (2)     Please Don't Go     
14     –The Vistas (2)     No More Time     
15     –Freddie & The Freeloaders     The Octopus Song     
16     –The Inmates (8)     Drop Your Drawers     
17     –The Thunderbolts     Wild     
18     –The Vistas (2)     I Want You