HYPSTRZ - Live At The Longhorn (Complete 1979 live performances at the Longhorn, released for the first time on CD ,remastered & liner notes) CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The complete 1979 live performances at the Longhorn, released for the first time on CD, entirely remastered and with liner notes. The release features their LP's' Hypsterization!', originally released on Voxx in 1980, as well as the band's first EP, plus an array of previously unreleased material; a total of 37 tracks on brilliant high-energy garage. "A high-speed hurricane of mid-'60s Brit snot and MC5 revolutionary rama lama. Along with the Chesterfield Kings on the East Coast and the Crawdaddys in San Diego, the Hypstrz were the first to mine a fogotten motherlode of hopeless obsucre 45s dropped worldwide by hapless teen combos" - City Pages



1 In The Midnight Hour  
2 All Or Nothing  
3 I'll Go Crazy  
4 I Don`t  
5 Talk Talk  
6 Tried To Hide  
7 Slow Death  
8 Riot On Sunset Strip  
9 Shake  
10 This Has Gotta Be A Joke  
11 Little Girl  
12 Louie Go Home  
13 Don`t Look Back  
14 Let`s Talk About Girls  
15 96 Tears  
16 Hold On I'm Coming  
17 Can't Stand The Pain  
18 Action Woman  
19 Hey Joe  
20 Jenny Take A Ride  
21 C'mon Everybody  
22 66-5-4-3-2-1  
23 Come See Me  
24 Ballad Of The Green Berets  
25 I'm Gonna Make You Mine  
26 I'm Not Talking  
27 Only A Matter Of Time  
28 Papa's Got A Brand New Bag  
29 Sometimes Good Guys Don't Wear White  
30 Remember (Walking In The Sand)  
31 Midnight To Six Man  
32 Silverspoonpunkthunk  
33 You're Gonna Make Me  
34 Surfin' Bird / Olds Mo Williams  
35 7&7 Is  
36 Are You A Boy Or Are You A Girl  
37 The Witch