SHORT CROSS - Arising (1972 Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Grand Funk Railroad style)CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

AllMusic Review by Stanton Swihart

Opening with song titles such as "Nothin' But a Woman," "Wastin' Time," "Suicide Blues," and "Just Don't Care," Short Cross made no secret on their sole 1972 album, Arising of the fact that they aspired to make hard blues-rock like their idols -- Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Grand Funk Railroad -- were creating. Sure enough, the album is a piece of competently played blues-rock. All the bandmembers are quality musicians: the drums fall into a nice groove, the basslines soar and dip, and there is no shortage of good guitar licks



1 Nothin' But A Woman 5:24
2 Wastin' Time 3:46
3 Suicide Blues 7:01
4 Just Don't Care 4:27
5 On My Own 4:56
6 Till We Reach The Sun 4:53
7 Ellen 5:50
8 Hobo Love Song 4:46
  Bonus Tracks
9 On My Own (Stereo Mix Of A-Side Of 45) 2:50
10 Marching Off To War (Stereo Mix Of B-Side Of 45) 2:57
11 That's Her Train (Unreleased) 2:54
12 Bomb (Unfinished Demo) 4:04
13 Before It Rains (Unfinished Demo) 3:28