MASON -HARBOUR (70s Deep Purple, Jethro Tull, Grand Funk style ACID ARCHIVES FAVE!) CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Smokin' heavy rock with an early progressive sound and overtones of folk and blues from Virginia, 1971.

Originally released on the Eleventh Hour label, which also released Polyphony's Without Introduction (OSR 024LP, 1971). Powerful vocals, loud guitar, flute, and killer Hammond organ -- think Deep Purple, Jethro Tull, Grand Funk... Master tape sound; includes repro of the original multi-page insert plus liner notes.

"This is an interesting and diverse hard-rock album. If you can picture slow, organ-rich heavy prog, jazzy sax instrumentals, and snappy riff rockers, you'll have an idea of what you're in store for there. There's an air of professionalism usually absent from this kind of self-made records. 'Tell Me' has a fuzz guitar tone to die for." --Aaron Milenski, The Acid Archives

1     Let It Burn     4:30
2     Tell Me     7:15
3     Electric Sox And All     4:54
4     Golden Sails     3:05
5     Travelin'     4:13
6     Harbour     8:20
7     Goin' Home     2:22
8     Charlotte     2:16
    Bonus Tracks:
9     Carry Me Home     3:49
10     One More Drink     0:39