SHOTGUN -Dallasian Rock( Led Zep style 70s hard rock )CD

12.00 (in)
0.15 (in)
12.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

A blend of hard hitting riff rock ‡ ala early Led Zeppelin and James Gang, with a guitar attack reminiscent of bands like Leafhound or Edgar Broughton Band.

Tight, muscular, lean and mean urban blues rock riffage and soaring, soulful vocals, punchy bass and solid drumming make for a memorable set of songs that you won't soon forget

Shotgun had a successful career in and around Dallas, TX between 1974 and 1977, playing the club circuit and recording at the cities best studios. Sadly, nothing ever came of the recording sessions and Shotgun eventually morphed into VIZION, which released an album in 1980 that featured the vocals of Jan Houston. Finally after more than 38 years, Shotgun's long lost studio sessions are presented for the first time ever on LP as they were meant to be heard.

The CD  includes eleven additional bonus tracks.The most amazing thing about these tracks is how they remained on the shelf all these years! 

Tracklist Show Credits

1 Rock Star Queen  
2 In The Music  
3 Seems Like You Would Understand  
4 Play The Game  
5 Last Nite  
6 Mercy  
7 Feelin' Good  
8 Straight Out  
9 Keep A Steady High  
10 Dallasian Rock  
11 Leavin' On A Train  
  Bonus Tracks:
12 We Are The Stars (1974 4 Track Demos)  
13 You Won't See Me Again (1974 4 Track Demos)  
14 Cold Sunday (1974 4 Track Demos)  
15 I Never Wanted You To Know (1974 4 Track Demos)  
16 The Way It's Supposed To Be (1974 4 Track Demos)  
17 Keep A Steady High (1974 4 Track Demos)  
18 Silver Bullets (1974 4 Track Demos)  
19 I Know What You're Sayin' (Live KZEW FM 1976)  
20 The Way It's Supposed To Be (Live AWHQ 1976)  
21 Silver Bullets (Live AWHQ 1976)  
22 Leavin' On A Train (Live AWHQ 1976)  

Companies, etc.