TELESCOPES - # Untitled Second - first US release w/3 bonus tracks (psych rock shoegaze) CD

5.00 (in)
0.25 (in)
5.00 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

THE TELESCOPES don’t get the ink of their 80s/90s psych rock contemporaries like SPACEMEN 3, LOOP or the shoegazers, likely due to their releases being mostly confined to their native U.K. But the band, led then and now by STEPHEN LAWRIE, is just as notable as their scene mates. Originally released on Creation in 1992 (1994 in the States as part of the ill-fated Creation/Tristar deal), this awkwardly titled sophomore album is a fine examples of postpunk psychedelic rock/pop. Dreamy vocals and pretty melodies flow through a gauze of acoustic and electric guitars; the angry stomp of their Stooges period is left behind in favor of lighter rhythms that stop well short of Madchester happy feet.


1 Splashdown 2:10
2 High On Fire 2:54
3 You Set My Soul 4:00
4 Spaceships 3:28
5 The Presence Of Your Grace 3:53
6 And 4:32
7 Flying 2:51
8 Yeah 3:41
9 Ocean Drive 4:37
10 Please Tell Mother 3:46
11 To The Shore 2:49
12 Dnaanb 6:04
13 Tornado 2:46